SAD

I’ve been wondering if I have Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD). I honestly haven’t paid close enough attention in the past, but it seems to me that, this year at least, I started to pick up when the weather turned. Of course, that was right around the time that I started all the little things I’ve been doing: writing here, using a planner, taking my pills every day, baby steps. So I’m not sure which is which. I know I’ve always loved spring, it’s always been my favorite season, like the whole world is waking up after a long nap. But I’m wondering if this could be part of it. Honestly, I’ve never paid close enough attention over the years, so I don’t know if a depression hits me every fall/winter, or if it just happened to hit that way this year. This is why having a journal for years passed would be helpful. Oh well.

There are these stamps I bought the other day to use in my planner (spending way too much money on this planner thing), and there’s this series of emoticons along the bottom. A series of different faces to sum up how you feel for the day (okay, projecting, that’s what I see them as being for). I’m debating doing that, sort of like a mood journal, to track my overall feelings at the end of the day. But the thing is, sometimes they swing so violently that I’m not sure if that will work. Guess I won’t know until I try.

Anyway, I had a long day today, and writing these takes it out of me even when I’m full energy. So short post today.

Leave a Reply

